24 Competiting nations

The French Squash Federation, the PACA Squash League and the Modern Squash Club will co-organize the WSF Men’s World Team Championship from the 26th of November to the 3rd of December 2017. This event is held every second year since 1967 and will celebrate its 25th edition.


Twenty-four teams will compete during this 25th edition of the Men’s World Team Championship that will start of on November 26 in Marseille.

Two newcomer teams will take part in the event: Jamaica – which should be led by its leader Chris Binnie, World No.79 – and Iraq.

The 2013 World Champion England will defend its title (the event was cancelled in 2015). Among the other main favorites, Egypt will be the team to watch out for, with 7 players within World’s Top 10 and its two titles in 2009 & 2011. We need to keep a close eye on the local French team too: “les Bleus” crushed the European Team Championship this year and will search for their first ever World Champions gold medal.

The complete list of participating nations follows:

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Iraq, Ireland, Jamaica, Malaysia, New-Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, USA, Wales.

← Back