Iraq, Israel and Jamaica will make their debuts in the 2017 WSF Men’s World Team Squash Championship in France where 24 nations will contest the biennial World Squash Federation event.

The championship will be held in Marseille, from November 27th to December 3rd, at Modern Squash and Salle Vallier, where the final stages will be presented on two all-glass showcourts.

2013 champions England will defend the title after the 2015 championship, which was due to be staged in Egypt, was postponed.

However hosts France, having beaten England to win the men’s title at the European Team Championships last month, will be strong contenders if mighty Egypt falter in their bid to reclaim the title. France have yet to win the World title, finishing as runners-up in 2003 and 2009.

Dates to remember


February 28th 2017 : Revealing the official logo and competition venues
June 2017 : Volunteers recruitment campaign
June 2017 : Ticketing opening
July 2017 : Announcement of participating nations
November 2017 : Closing date for announcing the teams line-ups 
November 26th 2017 : Opening ceremony
November 26th - December 3rd 2017: Competition

Purchase your tickets online


Competiting Teams

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany,  Hong Kong, China, India, Iraq, Ireland,  Jamaica, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, USA and Wales.